About us

Share this article

About Us

Six European trade union federations (ETUFs), representing around 30 million workers across Europe, believe that Europe’s young people have had enough of the crisis they didn’t cause. It’s time to take back our future – together!

We pledge to push EU institutions and employers to put youth at the top of their agenda and to build the capacity of our member trade unions to better organise young workers.

The European Federation of Building and Woodworkers (EFBWW) is the European Industry Federation for the construction industry, the building materials industry, the wood and furniture industry and the forestry industry. The EFBWW has 72 affiliated unions in 31 countries and represents a total of 2.4 million members.

EFFAT is the European Federation of Food, Agriculture and Tourism Trade Unions representing
2.6 million members from 120 national trade unions from 35 European countries.

EPSU is the European Federation of Public Service Unions and comprises 8 million public service workers from over 265 trade unions.

The European Transport Workers’ Federation (ETF) represents more than 2.5 million transport workers from 243 transport unions and 41 European countries, in the following sectors: railways, road transport and logistics, maritime transport, inland waterways, civil aviation, ports & docks, tourism and fisheries.

industriAll European Trade Union represents 7.1 million workers across supply chains in manufacturing, mining and energy sectors on the European level.

UNI Europa unites national trade unions organising in service and skills sectors in 50 different countries. With 320 affiliated trade union organisations, UNI Europa represents 7 million workers.

Get in touch if you’d like to know more:

EFBWW – Werner Buelen +32 (0)475 84 06 48 or wbuelen@efbh.be
EFFAT – Dominique Mitchell +32 (0)490 56 94 05 or d.mitchell@effat.org
EPSU – Pablo Sanchez +32 (0)474 62 66 33 or psanchez@epsu.org
ETF – Koen Reynaerts +32 (0)470 93 05 90 or k.reynaerts@etf-europe.org
industriAll European Trade Union – Mischa Terzyk +32 (0)473 86 58 84 or Mischa.Terzyk@industriall-europe.eu
Uni Europa – Cornelia Broos +32 (0)476 25 76 50 or cornelia.broos@uniglobalunion.org

Intrested in becoming an active part of our community? Do you want to become a contributer? Please click the button on the right.

Contact Us